College Leadership

Mount Carmel Catholic College is led by the Principal in conjunction with the College Leadership. This group meets weekly (and more frequently when required) with the purpose of:

  • Implementing the School Review and Improvement Plan (SRI)
  • Working in line with the goals of Catholic Education, Diocese of Wollongong
  • Setting the direction for upcoming College events
  • Maintaining the day-to-day running of the College
  • Supporting various stakeholders’ rights and/or responsibilities across the College – including students, parents, and staff
  • Ensuring the existence of a quality teaching and learning climate, and
  • Employing, supporting and providing meaningful Professional Learning (PL) for Staff.

The current Leadership is made up of the Principal, Assistant Principal, Religious Education Coordinator, Curriculum Coordinator, Pastoral Care & Wellbeing Coordinator, Administration Coordinator and Learning Technologies Coordinator.

Stephen Lo Cascio

Stephen Lo Cascio

Principal

stephen.locascio@dow.catholic.edu.au
David Cloran

David Cloran

Assistant Principal

david.cloran@dow.catholic.edu.au
Christine Meharg

Christine Meharg

Religious Education Coordinator

christine.meharg@dow.catholic.edu.au
Chardonnay Miller

Chardonnay Miller

Curriculum Pedagogy Coordinator

chardonnay.miller@dow.catholic.edu.au
Alison Kripal

Alison Kripal

Curriculum Administration Coordinator

alison.kripal@dow.catholic.edu.au
David Teuma

David Teuma

Learning Technologies Coordinator

david.teuma@dow.catholic.edu.au
HUNS.jpg

Simon Huntly

Pastoral Care & Wellbeing Coordinator

simon.huntly@dow.catholic.edu.au